00:00 - 23:59
Koblenzer Straße 39, 53498 Bad Breisig
Sight in Bad Breisig. The Dinget Column was built in memory of the venerable "churtrierischer Hofkammerrath" Johann-Hugo Dinget.
This unique tombstone for the honourable Johann-Hugo Dinget, adviser of the Archbishop of Trier, has been placed in the Schmittgasse. For many years the monument stood in the cemetery of Brohl, where this gentleman, the owner of Brohleck Castle, had initially been buried. It consists of a square socket and a cylindrical pillar, which still bears the original inscription. “Here rests in peace Johann-Hugo Dinget, former adviser of the Archbishop of Trier, born on the 18th of December 1767, died on the 9th of December 1827. Peace to his ashes.” Johann-Hugo Dinget belonged to a Freemanson fraternity which regulary came together for meetings in Breisig.